21
Sep
07

Skinny Actresses at the Emmys 2007 and beyond

As a follow up to the Emmys 2007 blog I worte the other day I begun to think about some of the pictures I saw and some of the Actresses. Many of them are too darn skinny. So skinny they make normal size women look BIG. The statistics indicate that 40 percent of the women in this country are size 14 or larger (from Cotton Inc 5/1997). Another report from Research group TC has the average American woman at a size 10-12. Granted you may think Americans are too fat but here are some of the latest average stats for women that I could find:

Average Size of Women From WonderQuest

Country Weight Height Yr of Data

USA 155 lbs 5′ 4″ 2003*

UK 147 lbs 5′ 3.8″ 2006 ?

Canada 153 lbs 5′ 3.4″ 2005

*This info is from the Research Group TC as reported on MSNBC. We Americans have gained 20 lbs in the past 40 yrs. Damn we need to lay off the Burgers and Donuts

So if TV is trying to reflect the US/UK and Canadian public They aren’t doing a good job. I know I know they are giving us a fantasy but does the fantasy have to be sooo far from reality.

Maybe my guy friends are biased but I have yet to find one of them who thought the below skinny actresses are as attractive as as if they had more weight on. Look at some of the Emmys 2007 Actress who I thought looked too skinny:

Ellen Pompeo

Felicity Huffman whose dress was pretty but you could see her chest bones where her cleavage should have been. Eat something at the pizzeria Lynette….sheeesh

I wasn’t the only one who noticed it several of the celebrity blogs talked about it as did: Scandalous Candice

Mary-Louise Parker

Terri Hatcher at the Emmys 2007 was not so bad:

But earlier this year at the Screen Actors Guild awards she looked too skinny to me:

Now compare if you look at the above ladies next to the below Ladies from the same nite you would think the below ladies look HUGE but really they are average. I think this is more what America looks like:

Sara Ramirez

Chandra Wilson

America Ferrera

What do you guys think?

6 Responses to “Skinny Actresses at the Emmys 2007 and beyond”


  1. 1 scandalouscandice
    September 21, 2007 at 8:18 am

    Thanks for giving my blog a plug. And I totally agree that these women are too damn thin and make normal women or barely plus size, look huge. I thought Felicity Huffman had a beautiful gown on, but 10 pounds more and she would have been a goddess in that dress. Flat chests, with bony protrusions is not attractive. And neither is the ultra fit arms she was rocking. Being fit is hot, but having ultra toned muscular arms in a pretty pink gown looks drag queen-ish. And poor America Ferrera. You can tell she is on a diet. Look at her arms. I loved the color of her dress but not the pooch it high lighted on her gut.

  2. 2 agirlgottaeat
    September 21, 2007 at 8:33 am

    I know I noticed America’s tiny pooch but since I got one unless I put the Spanxs on I figured I would cut her some slack. It was the color. A bit deeper blue may have consealed it a bit more.
    And I TOTALLY agree about Felicity. A bit Drag Queen-ish.
    FYI your welcome on the plug 😉

  3. 3 please
    October 15, 2008 at 12:07 am

    yeah lemme tell you…those fat bitches looking fucking horrible! And i bet theyre just DYEING to be skinny. Fat is nasty and guys lov skinny girls so hah!!!

  4. 5 MWP
    February 4, 2010 at 5:56 pm

    Sara looks so amazing! The skinny ones look so unhealthy.

  5. March 12, 2013 at 6:09 pm

    Good day! This is kind of off topic but I need some guidance from an established blog.
    Is it very difficult to set up your own blog?
    I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about creating my own but I’m not sure where to start. Do you have any tips or suggestions? Appreciate it


Leave a Reply

Technorati

Add to Technorati Favorites

Bookmarking

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Links to Click

Independent Fashion Blogger

Blog Stats

  • 345,556 hits

