11
Mar
08

Some blogger thinks Madonna looks her age…ie Hideous!!…WTH

So in doing my usual blog perusing in my Google reader, I see a post that is summed up by “Madonna‘s finally starting to look her age! THAT HAIR! The dress. Ughhh.” So I open up the link expecting to see a hideous picture of Madonna. This is what I see:

Now maybe I”m wrong. Maybe I’m a woman over 40 who is just too sympathetic to the ravages of time and my eye site maybe going (ok ok IT IS GONE) but I think Madonna looks fine. She doesn’t look 21 but I would NOT qualify her look as “horrified” as the blogger infers…..Have I lost all of my fashion senses? Can some of you readers out there help a Girl out!? Thanks

2 Responses to “Some blogger thinks Madonna looks her age…ie Hideous!!…WTH”


  1. March 11, 2008 at 3:30 pm

    No AGGE, I don’t think you have lost your fashion sense (but we both seem to have the same taste, so maybe we BOTH have lost our sense). 😀

    Being that she’s a hometown girl, there was an article on her in the paper this morning and I thought she looked great. I would love to have her body.

  2. July 30, 2009 at 1:46 pm

    I don’t know. I think people pick on Madonna because she’s so obviously AFRAID of getting older.

    Nobody says mean things about Meryl Streep or Helen Mirren for example, because they are both goergeous and SO comfortable in their own skin.

    Madonna, on the other hand, although I do think she looks great – also reeks of depseration IMO. From her 2 hours a day, 6 days a week workouts to her 22 year old “boyfriend” to her recent adoption … when you combine the three, she doesn’t come across as a woman who is proud of who she is and of her accomplishments, but rather as a woman who is desperatly trying to turn back the clock.

    Society is harder on women, yes. Especially older ones. But I do think Madonna’s attempts to stay younger have had the opposite effect and have made her look older.


Leave a Reply

Technorati

Add to Technorati Favorites

Bookmarking

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Links to Click

Independent Fashion Blogger

Blog Stats

  • 345,296 hits

