26
Feb
12

Oscar 2012 Red Carpet Fashion Commentary

I don’t usually comment on the Red Carpet Hosts but I do like what Giuliana Rancic on E! is wearing. A Tony Ward Spring 2012 dress http://www.tonyward.net/haute-couture/spring-summer-2012/36.jpg

Giuliana Rancic Oscar Red Carpet 2012 Dress by Tony Ward Spring 2012

On the other hand I didn’t like Penelope Ann Miller’s dress by Badgley Mischka. It was a pink nudish sparkle dress with a criss cross halter. Altho in this picture it looks better than it did on TV

Penelope Ann Miller Badgley Mischka Oscar 2012 Dress

I do like Milla Jovovich Elie Saab Oscar 2012 dress but prolly not as much as everyone else…lol…I like this close up of her look the best

Milla Jovovich Elie Saab Oscar 2012 dress

I like Ellie Kemper Oscar dress. It is an Armani Prive sequins copper/rust color dress that matches her hair. Which usually I don’t like but it looks good on her. Can’t find a pic of it for ya yet. Ok found a picture of the dress but it looked so much better on TV :s

Ellie Kemper Armani Prive Oscar 2012 dress

Considering my thoughts about Berenice Bejo Elie Saab mint green dress. What do you guys think?

Berenice Bejo Elie Saab mint green dress Oscar 2012

I do not like her hair with the dress. That I know for sure…lol

Woo Hoo…Yeah Melissa McCarthy! She finally got it right. I’ve hated her look for most of the award shows (altho I love her as an Actress her fashion is atrocious) But she looks divine in a blush colored Marina Rinaldi

Melissa McCarthy Marina Rinaldi dress Oscar 2012

Love Shailene Woodley Valentino Couture dress. It is long sleeves but it is my kinda dress because it is simple, classic and classy

Shailene Woodley Valentino Couture

I don’t like Jessica Chastain black and gold Alexander McQueen dress. I don’t like the colors together and the print is too fussy for me

Jessica Chastain Alexander McQueen Oscar 2012

Ok another hair and dress match I liked was Stacy Keibler Marchesa dress. It wasn’t as perfectly matched as Ellie Kemper’s. It was a very light brown gold. I also liked that her hair was down and swept to the side.

Stacy Keibler in Marchesa at Oscar 2012

Love Viola Davis’ look at the Oscars. Let’s start at the top. I love love her natural hair. Beautiful. And the Green color of the dress(by Vera Wang) against her skin. Fabulous.

Viola Davis Vera Wang dress Oscar 2012

Another curvy girl I loved was Octavia Spencer Tadashi Shoji. I just love the color and the shape on her. It brings out all her fabulous assets.

Octavia Spencer Tadashi Shoji Oscar 2012 dress

Also loved her earrings

Octavia Spencer in Tadashi Shoji Closeup Oscar 2012

Love Michelle Williams but I have some issues with her Louis Vuitton dress. I love the coral color (It reads red on the TV & in pictures). I love the top of the dress, the bottom of the dress and the brooch. I hate the peplum on this dress :/

Michelle Williams in Louis Vuitton Oscar 2012

I do NOT like Jennifer Lopez dress by Zuhair Murad. I could see it at the Grammy’s maybe. The bottom of the dress is better for me but the top is trashy. J LO J LO :/

Jennifer Lopez in Zuhair Murad Oscar 2012

I don’t like Sandra Bullock’s Marchesa gown…..The top is too baggy/ill fitting and I don’t like the gold brocade embellishment at her hips…But she did make up for that disappointment by pretending to say her lines in Chinese while actually saying them in German 😉

Sandra Bullock in Marchesa Oscars 2012

Altho on the Oscar show/stage it looked better than on the Red Carpet….hmmm

Ok many may not agree with me but a peplum I did like tonight was Tina Fey in Carolina Herrera….Maybe it was the fit or the simple elegant styling of the whole dress…Either way it worked for me

Tina Fey in Carolina Herrera Oscar 2012

 

Robert Downey Jr was hilarious at the Oscars!…And some may disagree with me but I loved Gwyneth Paltrow Tom Ford dress with the cape twist…I thought it was unique and the dress was simple and elegant

Gwyneth Paltrow in Tom Ford at Oscar 2012


2 Responses to “Oscar 2012 Red Carpet Fashion Commentary”


  1. February 27, 2012 at 12:02 pm

    I love Ellie Kemper in this dress!! She is my favorite of the night. I loved Bernice Bejo’s hair do, but not her hair color, and I love love Jessica Chastain’s dress, she is right behind Ellie for me followed by Ms. Paltrow.

    Disclaimer:
    I might like the first two ladies due to our like red headedness!!

  2. November 10, 2012 at 6:43 am

    Hello, I enjoy reading all of your post. I wanted to write a little comment to support you.


Leave a comment


Technorati

Add to Technorati Favorites

Bookmarking

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Links to Click

Independent Fashion Blogger

Blog Stats

  • 346,707 hits